jmm13's Story

Please do not post in this section. Reserved for Admin to post new members stories. This forum is home to stories of those harmed by cosmetic medical devices. New members, please post your story in the "SUPPORT FOR NEW MEMBERS" section of the forum.

jmm13's Story

PostPosted by hopeful19 » Mon Jul 20, 2015 1:23 am

Posted by jmm13 » Tue Jun 30, 2015 9:38 am

Hello,

This is my first time posting on any forum. I am 4 1/2 weeks post laser treatment and unfortunately the results are quite terrible. Like so many others on this forum, I had pretty great skin save for some broken capillaries and small red spots from what I was told was early rosacea. I interviewed several doctors about potential treatment. I finally settled on my doctor who was already performing laser hair removal for my chin. When I finally decided to begin treatment for my capillaries, I told her I only wanted to spot treat the capillaries before I went forward with a full photofacial. Well during my first session she told me that she couldn't really help the diffuse redness and smaller capillaries without doing a full facial treatment. She said I would be unhappy because the broken capillaries would just keep coming back. So I trusted her and allowed her to do my whole face. She even hit my forehead without my asking, there was nothing wrong whatsoever with my forehead, when I asked why she was treating that area she said for "prevention". Needless to say I left feeling a bit unsure and already rethinking my decision. The first week post, I was feeling better, my skin seemed to be responding well. By the second week I began to wake up with extreme redness and random flushing episodes. I would try and ice my skin to cool it down. Like many others, I followed her post-laser skin care instructions to a T. By the third week I noticed large and little holes all over my face, and noticed that my skin had begun to take on a thickened leathery appearance. I contacted her office and was only ab